Brand: Tre Ankare

Tre Ankare

Tre Ankare portion snus – a totally new concept

Picture the scene: it was a time when the number of personal computers in the world was only around 48,000, similarly, two of the world’s biggest superpowers were metaphorically staring each other down, and in cinemas, those pesky rebels were attempting to blow up the Death Star.

Meanwhile, at Swedish Match, the developers had finished work on their innovative new snus variety: Tre Ankare. This new snus would only be available in portions – meaning that the snus was pre-packed into pouches. Something that most of the world had never seen before!

A revolution for the world of snus

Before Swedish Match released the Tre Ankare brand, you had to form the loose snus into portions yourself in a process called baking. There is of course nothing wrong with the noble art of baking, but for the people who don’t like to get their hands dirty, the act of rolling the gains into a portion can be something of a messy activity. It was well known that not everyone enjoyed this and a number of portioning tools were already available, but they never quite enjoyed the anticipated success. In the end the tools were never able to compete with the agility of the human hand, which contains 48 distinct muscles.

A previous attempt at portioned snus was made in 1973 with the Smokeless brand launched by Swedish Match. This was a whiskey-flavored snus that was sold in pouches similar to teabags. However, the product fell flat and was quickly withdrawn from the market. It seems that snus users had liked the idea of the pouches, but that the Smokeless snus had failed to get it quite right when it came to the flavor. Therefore the developers at Swedish Match kept on working on the new idea and broke through in 1977 with the Tre Ankare brand.  

It was a revolution in the snus world and many old timers were outraged. However, other snus users were overjoyed at the arrival (finally!) of a more convenient way to enjoy snus. Portion snus was quicker, less messy and much easier to dispose of after use. You also didn’t have to worry about the tobacco staining your fingers. The flavor chosen for the Tre Ankare brand was a full-bodied tobacco with a strong character that people described as “earthy” with hints of herbs. So the brand succeeded not only in revolutionizing the way that most people used snus, but also in introducing a great-tasting snus flavor to the market.

The Tre Ankare brand

Tre Ankare was registered on 14th March 1975 and became available to the public two years later. The snus became very famous thanks to its very innovative nature. In any case, advertising of tobacco products in Sweden has always been strictly controlled. The most effective type of marketing was the satisfied consumers who recommended the product to their friends. The Tre Ankare brand had a rather masculine image and brand design which was intended to reflect the powerful taste. This was funny because the brand was successful in converting many female users into fans of the brand. The packaging has been refined somewhat since then, and now appeals to a faithful group of hardcore snusers – many of whom have stuck with the brand since its release. 

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 item

    From 5,89 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Taste the dark and smoky flavor of this full-bodied tobacco, delivering definite hints of earth and herbs while in a White Portion format. Tre Ankare is full of contradictions, but it works!

    In Stock
    55 Cans

    5,89 CHF

    1 Can

    9,39 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,89 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,39 CHF

1 - 1 of 1 will be displayed Next

GET THE BEST PRICE WITH ONLY ONE CLICK

We show you at a glance how many cans of a product you (still) can add to your shopping cart until the Swiss import limit (1200g tobacco) is reached.

The quantity and the respective price are automatically adjusted as soon as you add products to your shopping cart.

So we do the math and you get the lowest unit price by using the import limit optimally.

Brand: Tre Ankare

Tre Ankare

Snus en portion Tre Ankare – un concept totalement nouveau

Imaginez la scène : c'était une époque où il n’y avait qu’environ 48 000 ordinateurs personnels dans le monde, de la même façon, deux des plus grandes superpuissances se regardaient métaphoriquement, et dans les cinémas, ces sales rebelles tentaient de faire sauter l’Étoile de la mort.

Pendant ce temps, à Swedish Match, les développeurs avaient fini de travailler sur leur nouvelle variété de snus innovante : le snus Tre Ankare. Ce nouveau snus ne serait disponible qu'en portions, ce qui signifie que le snus était préemballé dans des sachets. Quelque chose que la plupart du monde n'avait encore jamais vu !

Une révolution dans le monde du snus

Avant que Swedish Match ne sorte la marque Tre Ankare, il fallait soi-même former le snus en portions dans un processus appelé pétrissage. Il n'y a bien sûr rien de mal à l'art noble du pétrissage, mais pour les personnes qui n'aiment pas se salir les mains, le fait de pétrir en portions peut être une activité salissante. On savait bien que tout le monde n'aimait pas cela et que des outils de portionnement existaient déjà, mais ils n'ont jamais vraiment eu le succès attendu. En fin de compte, les outils n'ont jamais pu rivaliser avec l'agilité de la main de l’homme, dotée de 48 muscles distincts.

Une précédente tentative de snus portionné avait été faite en 1973 avec la marque Smokeless, lancée par Swedish Match. C'était un snus saveur whisky vendu dans des sachets semblables aux sachets de thé. Toutefois, le produit n’a pas marché et a été rapidement retiré du marché. Il semble que les consommateurs de snus avaient aimé l'idée des sachets, mais que la saveur du snus Smokeless n'avait pas vraiment plu. C'est pourquoi les développeurs de Swedish Match ont continué à travailler sur la nouvelle idée jusqu’à y parvenir en 1977 avec la marque Tre Ankare.  

C'était une révolution dans le monde du snus, beaucoup d'anciens étaient indignés. Cependant, d'autres consommateurs de snus étaient ravis de l'arrivée (finalement !) d'un moyen plus pratique de savourer le snus. La portion de snus était plus rapide, moins salissante et plus facile à éliminer après usage. Vous n'aviez pas non plus à vous soucier des taches de tabac sur les doigts. La saveur choisie pour la marque Tre Ankare était un tabac corsé avec un caractère fort que les gens décrivaient comme « terreux » avec des notes d'herbes. Le snus Tre Ankare a donc réussi non seulement à révolutionner la façon dont la plupart des gens consommaient le snus, mais aussi à introduire sur le marché une saveur délicieuse.

La marque Tre Ankare

Le snus Tre Ankare a été enregistré le 14 mars 1975 et est devenu accessible au public deux ans plus tard. Le snus est devenu très célèbre grâce à sa nature très innovante. En tout état de cause, la publicité des produits du tabac en Suède a toujours été strictement contrôlée. Le type de marketing le plus efficace a été celui des consommateurs satisfaits qui ont recommandé le produit à leurs amis. La marque Tre Ankare avait une image plutôt masculine et un design censé refléter le goût puissant. C'était drôle parce que la marque a réussi à convertir de nombreux consommateurs en fans de la marque. Le conditionnement a été quelque peu amélioré depuis lors, et séduit aujourd'hui un groupe fidèle de consommateurs de snus puristes, dont beaucoup sont restés fidèles au snus Tre Ankare depuis sa sortie.

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 item

    Goûtez à la saveur fumée et prononcée de ce tabac corsé, offrant des notes précises de terre et d'herbe pourtant en format White Portion. Tre Ankare est plein de contradictions, mais ça marche !

    1 Boîte

    8,49 CHF

    10 Boîtes

    7,18 CHF

    40 Boîtes

    5,86 CHF

    120 Boîtes

    4,81 CHF

Résultats 1 - 1 sur 1.