Brand: Kronan

Kronan

Kronan snus – the story behind the name

What’s in a name? The name: Kronan might sound familiar, and if so it’s probably because you’ve heard about the Swedish Krona, which is the name of the Swedish currency. A Krona is also the Swedish word for a crown. Kronan snus projects an image of good value for money, or perhaps you prefer to call it “affordable luxury”.

A contemporary snus with a traditional flavor

Kronan was created in a time where fast computers and wireless broadband were already widely available commodities – meaning that it is a very modern snus indeed. To be more specific, the brand was launched in 2005 when Swedish Match brought one of their older recipes back from the dead. It was a response to a move by the Swedish government to raise the level of what were already the world’s highest taxes. Of course, Swedish Match could not do anything to influence the tax levels, so instead they chose to make a snus variety as cheaply as possible while still making it into a good product. Kronan is therefore designed to be a high quality but ultimately affordable snus label. The Swedish currency – the Krona – is worth around 10-15 cents depending on current exchange rates. Of course, the snus itself costs more to purchase than a single Krona, but the idea of affordability is central to its conception.

Just the bare essentials

Keep your life simple. You shouldn’t worry too much about climbing the career ladder or about buying stuff to raise your status, right? If you hold to that sentiment, then Kronan is a snus that will appeal to your worldview. You can be certain that the Swedish Match company never compromises on quality, so products made by them are always top notch. They have made Kronan cheaper by cutting out the non-essentials, such as the fancy blend of tobacco, the specially designed packaging and so on. The necessary measures are taken to cut costs and ensure that the Kronan product can be brought to you for a reasonable price that more people can afford. They have succeeded in getting the balance here just right. So much so that quite a few of their rivals are jealous…

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

    From 4,39 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    If you love a dark tobacco with a distinctive flower and herb flavor, then Kronan Portion Snus may be the snus for you. Another great hit by Swedish Match, with moistened portions that release fast.

    In Stock
    55 Cans

    4,39 CHF

    1 Can

    6,89 CHF

    10 Cans

    5,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    4,69 CHF

    From 4,29 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    The popular Kronan Snus from Swedish Match is another classic. Experience the dark tobacco flavor laced with hints of aromatic violet and citrus. This quality snus is truly one to be savored.

    In Stock
    62 Cans

    4,29 CHF

    1 Can

    6,89 CHF

    10 Cans

    5,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    4,69 CHF

1 - 2 of 2 are displayed

GET THE BEST PRICE WITH ONLY ONE CLICK

We show you at a glance how many cans of a product you (still) can add to your shopping cart until the Swiss import limit (1200g tobacco) is reached.

The quantity and the respective price are automatically adjusted as soon as you add products to your shopping cart.

So we do the math and you get the lowest unit price by using the import limit optimally.

Brand: Kronan

Kronan

Le snus Kronan – l'histoire derrière le nom

Qu'y a-t-il dans un nom ? Le nom : Kronan peut sembler familier, et c'est probablement parce que vous avez entendu parler de la couronne suédoise, qui est le nom de la monnaie suédoise. Krona est aussi le mot suédois qui signifie couronne. Le snus Kronan projette une image de bon rapport qualité-prix, ou peut-être préférez-vous l'appeler « luxe abordable ».

Un snus contemporain à saveur traditionnelle

Le snus Kronan a été créé à une époque où les ordinateurs rapides et le haut débit sans fil étaient déjà largement disponibles – ce qui signifie que c'est un snus très moderne en effet. Pour être plus précis, la marque a été lancée en 2005 lorsque Swedish Match a ramené d'entre les morts une de ses anciennes recettes. Il s'agissait d'une réponse à la décision du gouvernement suédois d'augmenter le niveau des taxes qui étaient déjà les plus élevé au monde. Bien sûr, Swedish Match ne pouvait rien faire pour influencer le niveau des taxes, alors ils ont choisi de fabriquer une variété de snus au meilleur prix possible tout en faisant un bon produit. C'est pourquoi le snus Kronan a été conçu pour être un label snus de haute qualité à un prix abordable. La monnaie suédoise, la couronne, vaut environ 10 à 15 centimes selon le taux de change en vigueur. Bien sûr, le snus lui-même coûte plus cher à l'achat qu'une seule couronne, mais la notion d'abordabilité est au cœur de sa conception.

Juste le strict nécessaire

Simplifiez-vous la vie. Vous ne devriez pas trop vous inquiéter de gravir les échelons professionnels ou d'acheter des choses pour élever votre statut, n´est ce pas ? Si vous partagez ce sentiment, alors le snus Kronan est un snus en accord avec votre vision du monde. Vous pouvez être sûr que la société Swedish Match ne fait jamais de compromis sur la qualité, donc les produits qu'elle fabrique sont toujours au top. Ils ont baissé le prix du snus Kronan en supprimant les éléments non essentiels, tels que le mélange de tabac fantaisie, les emballages spécialement conçus, etc. Les mesures nécessaires sont prises pour réduire les coûts et faire en sorte que le snus Kronan vous soit proposé à un prix raisonnable et abordable. Ils ont réussi à trouver le juste équilibre. Tant et si bien que bon nombre de leurs rivaux sont jaloux... 

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 item

    Le célèbre Kronan Snus de Swedish Match est un autre classique. Découvrez la saveur de tabac brun associée à des notes de violette aromatique et d'agrumes. Ce snus de qualité est vraiment à savourer.

    1 Boîte

    6,13 CHF

    10 Boîtes

    5,16 CHF

    40 Boîtes

    4,20 CHF

    120 Boîtes

    3,50 CHF

Résultats 1 - 1 sur 1.