Brand: Catch

Catch

A modern Swedish innovation?

Sweden has been a country of entrepreneurs since the time of the Vikings. Over the centuries, Sweden has given the world the adjustable wrenches, propellers, dynamite and the clothes zipper, to name just a few. And that’s not to mention the world of flavored snus! Here you can find the story behind this modern, non-gendered product and its heritage. A real catch!

1984

This was an action-packed year by any standards. With the Cold War still in full swing, the Swedish navy was kept occupied searching for submarines along the east cost. Personal computers were being sold with 128kb of memory. The Olympic Games was opened by a man in a rocket. And of course, the Miss Universe title was won by a beautiful Swedish girl from Eskilstuna. This was also the years that the Swedish Match company launched the modern Catch label of Swedish snus.

Catch - a groundbreaking new snus

The first amazing new thing about Catch was the licorice flavor, which was a startling innovation at the time. Second was the smaller portion size – followed up by the mini portion size a couple of years later. Portions themselves had already been around for a couple of decades, with the ubiquitous pouch seeing daylight at the beginning of the 1970s, but Catch helped to popularize this convenient way to enjoy snus. Market research showed that many customers were put off by the idea of putting loose tobacco into their mouths, so the pouch was the result of a period of search for a solution to this problem. The main challenge was to find the right level of moisture for the pouched snus so that the flavor and nicotine would still be released in a way that was comparable to loose snus. The other challenge was to find an ideal size that was comfortable but still provided a full helping of snus. Portions paved the way for new flavors and new ways to consume this popular tobacco product!

A wish list as long as your arm

The development of the Catch label was tricky, thanks to the market research that had identified many conflicting demands on the part of consumers. Snus users wanted a product that was new and innovative, while also being discreet, easy to use, unisex and widely available. After years of development, Catch Licorice was the result and the first Catch variety to be release. However it has been followed by the release of many other flavors, strengths and sizes that build on the success of the original Catch.

An optimistic and spontaneous brand

One of the most interesting pieces of info flagged up by consumer surveys show that a large proportion of Catch users are female. This is not terribly surprising, as it is well known that the greater variety of sizes and the fresh flavors provided under the Catch label are particularly appealing to both women and men. Portion snus in general is seen as a high quality smokeless tobacco product and is a popular alternative to smoking. Catch also has the advantage of being a newly established brand without any of the long history of being a product made for men and associated with masculinity. At BuySnus.ch we try to talk openly about products with our customers and we are proud to say that Catch is considered to be a refreshingly modern, contemporary and un-macho brand. Our own informal observations have shown Catch consumers to be generally optimistic and open-minded, as well as free-spirited and informed about current events. We have no idea if that was the target audience that Swedish Match was aiming at when they created the brand, but it certainly seems to be the state of affairs today – and it can only be a good thing for the brand!

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items

    From 4,69 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Mini portions offer all of the advantages of this refreshing eucalyptus snus but in a smaller size. Try this white, dry-surface snus for a pleasant refreshing sensation and a long-lasting flavor. In stock now!

    In Stock
    222 Cans

    4,69 CHF

    1 Can

    8,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,89 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,59 CHF

    From 4,69 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Catch Dry Licorice Mini is the ideal portioned white snus for those who prefer smaller portions. Savor the salty licorice taste with the dry character providing a lower-drip experience. Order this top favorite today.

    In Stock
    222 Cans

    4,69 CHF

    1 Can

    8,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,89 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,59 CHF

    From 4,69 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Catch Licorice is available in a mini format for those who prefer smaller portions but all the great taste of normal strength snus. Enjoy this mild snus from Swedish Match. Available now!

    In Stock
    133 Cans

    4,69 CHF

    1 Can

    8,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,89 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,69 CHF

    From 5,79 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Try Catch White Eucalyptus for an refreshing blend of eucalyptus, mint and citrus. This moistened snus comes in dry-surface portions for a long-lasting, low-drip experience. Normal strength. Order online today.

    In Stock
    55 Cans

    5,79 CHF

    1 Can

    9,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,69 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,29 CHF

    From 5,89 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Fans of the distinctive licorice flavor of Catch snus will not be disappointed. Normal strength white snus with a dry surface, while the snus itself is moistened for long-lasting flavor. Order now for fast delivery.

    In Stock
    55 Cans

    5,89 CHF

    1 Can

    9,29 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,29 CHF

    From 4,49 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Catch White Spearmint is a wonderful twist on the original Catch Snus. Here available in mini portions that are dry and discreet for a pleasant snus experience on the go.

    In Stock
    120 Cans

    4,49 CHF

    1 Can

    7,99 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,49 CHF

1 - 6 of 6 are displayed

GET THE BEST PRICE WITH ONLY ONE CLICK

We show you at a glance how many cans of a product you (still) can add to your shopping cart until the Swiss import limit (1200g tobacco) is reached.

The quantity and the respective price are automatically adjusted as soon as you add products to your shopping cart.

So we do the math and you get the lowest unit price by using the import limit optimally.

Brand: Catch

Catch

Une innovation suédoise moderne ?

La Suède est un pays d'entrepreneurs depuis l'époque des Vikings. Au fil des siècles, la Suède a offert au monde des clés à molette, des hélices, la dynamite et la fermeture éclair des vêtements, pour ne citer que cela. Mais c'est sans parler du monde du snus aromatisé ! Vous trouverez ici l'histoire de ce produit moderne et unisexe, ainsi que son héritage. Une belle prise !

1984

Une année chargée, de tout point de vue. La guerre froide battant encore son plein, la marine suédoise était occupée à chercher des sous-marins le long de la côte est. Les ordinateurs personnels étaient vendus avec 128 ko de mémoire. Les Jeux Olympiques étaient ouverts par un homme-fusée. Et bien sûr, le titre de Miss Univers était attribué à une superbe Suédoise d'Eskilstuna. C'est également à cette époque que la société Swedish Match a lancé Catch, un label moderne de snus suédois.

Catch – un nouveau snus révolutionnaire

La première grande nouveauté concernant Catch était la saveur de réglisse, qui était une innovation étonnante à l'époque. La deuxième était la plus petite taille de la portion – suivie de la mini portion quelques années plus tard. Les portions en soi existaient déjà depuis une vingtaine d'années, le sachet omniprésent voyant le jour au début des années 1970, mais Catch a contribué à populariser cette façon commode de savourer le snus. Les études de marché montraient que de nombreux consommateurs étaient rebutés par l'idée de mettre du tabac en vrac dans leur bouche. Le sachet est donc né d’une période de recherche visant à résoudre ce problème. Le principal défi consistait à trouver le bon niveau d'humidité pour le snus ensaché afin que la saveur et la nicotine soient encore libérées d'une manière comparable au snus en vrac. L'autre défi était de trouver une taille idéale et confortable, mais qui offrait quand même une pleine dose de snus. Les portions ont ouvert la voie à de nouvelles saveurs et de nouvelles façons de consommer ce produit du tabac populaire !

Une liste de souhaits aussi longue que le bras

L'élaboration du label du snus Catch était délicate, en raison des nombreuses exigences contradictoires, de la part des consommateurs, identifiées par l'étude de marché. Les consommateurs de snus voulaient un produit nouveau et innovant, mais aussi discret, facile à utiliser, unisexe et largement disponible. Après des années de développement, le snus Catch Licorice voyait le jour, et la première variété Catch était lancée. Mais d'autres saveurs, forces et tailles s'appuyant sur le succès du Catch original ont suivi.

Une marque optimiste et spontanée

L'une des informations les plus intéressantes relevées par les enquêtes auprès des consommateurs montre qu'une grande partie de ces derniers sont des femmes. Ce n'est pas vraiment surprenant, car il est bien connu que la plus grande variété de tailles et les saveurs fraîches offertes sous le label Catch sont particulièrement attrayantes pour les femmes et les hommes. En règle générale, le snus en portion est considéré comme un produit du tabac sans fumée de haute qualité et est une alternative populaire au tabac. Le snus Catch a également l'avantage d'être une nouvelle marque non associée à une consommation masculine et à la masculinité. Chez BuySnus.ch, nous essayons de parler ouvertement des produits avec nos clients et nous sommes fiers de dire que le snus Catch est considéré comme une marque moderne, rafraîchissante et contemporaine. Nos propres observations informelles ont montré que les consommateurs du snus Catch sont généralement des personnes optimistes, libres, ouvertes d'esprit et au fait de l'actualité. Nous ne savons absolument pas s’il s’agissait du public visé par Swedish Match en créant la marque, mais il semble que ce soit la situation actuelle – et cela ne peut être que positif pour la marque !   

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 items

    Dès 5,69 CHF

    incl. expédition et taxes

    Les mini-portions offrent tous les avantages de ce snus rafraîchissant à l'eucalyptus mais dans un format plus petit. Essayez ce snus blanc à la surface sèche pour une agréable sensation rafraîchissante et une saveur durable. Actuellement en stock !

    393 Boîtes

    5,69 CHF

    1 Boîte

    9,99 CHF

    10 Boîtes

    8,49 CHF

    30 Boîtes

    6,89 CHF

    120 Boîtes

    5,69 CHF

    Dès 5,69 CHF

    incl. expédition et taxes

    Catch Dry Licorice Mini est un snus blanc en portions de taille idéale pour ceux qui préfèrent des portions plus petites. Savourez le goût de réglisse salée, associé au caractère sec offrant une expérience avec moins d'écoulements. Commandez ce favori aujourd'hui.

    393 Boîtes

    5,69 CHF

    1 Boîte

    9,99 CHF

    10 Boîtes

    8,49 CHF

    30 Boîtes

    6,89 CHF

    120 Boîtes

    5,69 CHF

    Dès 5,59 CHF

    incl. expédition et taxes

    Essayez Catch White Eucalyptus pour un mélange rafraîchissant d'eucalyptus, de menthe et d'agrumes. Ce snus humide est conditionné sous forme de portions à surface sèche pour une expérience durable et un faible écoulement. Intensité normale. Commandez en ligne aujourd'hui.

    111 Boîtes

    5,59 CHF

    1 Boîte

    9,59 CHF

    10 Boîtes

    7,99 CHF

    30 Boîtes

    6,59 CHF

    60 Boîtes

    5,99 CHF

    Dès 5,49 CHF

    incl. expédition et taxes

    Catch Licorice est disponible dans un format mini pour ceux qui préfèrent des portions plus petites, tout en conservant le bon goût du snus à intensité normale. Profitez de ce snus blond de Swedish Match. Disponible maintenant !

    258 Boîtes

    5,49 CHF

    1 Boîte

    9,69 CHF

    10 Boîtes

    8,19 CHF

    30 Boîtes

    6,59 CHF

    120 Boîtes

    5,49 CHF

    Dès 5,59 CHF

    incl. expédition et taxes

    Les fans de la saveur distinctive de réglisse du snus Catch ne seront pas déçus. Snus blanc à intensité normale et surface sèche renfermant un snus humide pour une saveur durable. Commandez maintenant pour une livraison rapide.

    111 Boîtes

    5,59 CHF

    1 Boîte

    9,59 CHF

    10 Boîtes

    7,99 CHF

    30 Boîtes

    6,59 CHF

    60 Boîtes

    5,99 CHF

Résultats 1 - 5 sur 5.

OBTENEZ LE MEILLEUR PRIX EN UN SEUL CLIC

Nous vous montrons en un coup d'œil combien de boîtes d'un produit vous pouvez (encore) ajouter à votre panier jusqu'à ce que la limite d'importation suisse (1200g de tabac) soit atteinte.

La quantité et le prix correspondant sont automatiquement ajustés dès que vous ajoutez des produits à votre panier.

Nous faisons donc le calcul et vous obtenez le prix unitaire le plus bas en utilisant la limite d'importation de façon optimale.