Brand: Nick & Johnny

Nick & Johnny

Who on earth are Nick and Johnny?

We know that the Nick and Johnny brand was developed with ex-smokers in mind. For that reason, the portions are far stronger than most other labels released by Swedish Match. However, the question of who Nick and Johnny are has so far gone unanswered…

The snus with an extra kick...

Swedish Match had a specific target in mind with the development of this snus. They wanted to make a new variety of snus that would suit an upcoming generation of snus users who did not hold with the old traditions. Like many other snus labels, it began with a lot of research and interviews with snus users. The snus that came out of the development phase was a significantly stronger one, with an average of 40% more nicotine in each portion – leading to a strength of 11mg per portion, as opposed to the usual 8mg. This turned out to be an important step to convince the ex smokers to turn to snus, as they would otherwise not get the same kick out of using snus.

The decision was made to call the brand Nick and Johnny and the first batches were sold in Norway in 2006. It quickly became very popular, gaining a 2% market share (a hell of a lot of snus!) within a short period. Just a year later, the 12mg Nick & Johnny Strong version was released, as an alternative with even more of a kick. In 2010, a white version of Nick and Johnny Strong appeared on the market. This is a slightly drier snus but had undergone moisture treatment before the pouches are sealed to ensure the same fast flavor release. The White version of Nick and Johnny snus was a roaring success in Norway with sales increasing by 165% in just three years.

Is that the end of the story? We don’t think so. We all know how hard-working the people at Swedish match are, so our instinct is that the Nick and Johnny snus varieties will be refined even more and who knows what the future will bring?

No luck with Google…

We tried and tried, but all the searched led nowhere. We still have no idea about the true identities of the famous Nick and Johnny. Even our attempts to spy out the brand bible resulted in no luck. Our gut instinct is that this brand is for people who are way too hip to be found in any of the places we would look (in case you aren’t aware, we are all totally average computer consultants working our normal boring 9-5 jobs – with the occasional all-nighter). Perhaps a more thorough foray into the worlds of nightclub promoters, street artists, photographers, skaters, bikers, remix DJs… (the list goes on) would yield more results but it’s difficult to say. What we CAN say is that these people seemed laid-back, confident about who they are and into all kinds of new and innovative music styles. From our perspective it seemed like they had something of a slacker attitude towards work, but on the other hand were totally immersed in various projects. You get the idea. It was an interesting vacation from our real lives, we met some interesting people and saw life from their perspective for a short while, but in the end we have to admit being glad to get back to the familiar world of selling snus. However, the Nick and Johnny snus brand is made for people just like these. Perhaps just like you too…?

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 items

    From 5,89 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    This Extra Strong snus from the Nick and Johnny label brings you the all-American taste of Root Beer with a flavor based on Wintergreen, cherry and cinnamon. Moistened portions release this wonderful combo fast!

    In Stock
    54 Cans

    5,89 CHF

    1 Can

    9,29 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,39 CHF

    From 5,89 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Nick and Johnny is a popular snus label from Swedish Match. This Crushed Ice White snus comes in Extra Strong portions that promise a fast and long-lasting minty flavor release.

    In Stock
    54 Cans

    5,89 CHF

    1 Can

    9,29 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,39 CHF

    From 5,79 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Refreshingly minty, Nick & Johnny Crushed Ice will cool down your mouth while heating you up with an extra strong nicotine hit. Another great portion snus from Swedish Match. Try it today!

    In Stock
    54 Cans

    5,79 CHF

    1 Can

    9,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,29 CHF

    From 5,79 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Try the doubled spearmint and peppermint flavor of this Nick And Johnny Green Ice Snus. Available in slim portions providing minty refreshment that is balanced by the well-rounded tobacco character.

    In Stock
    62 Cans

    5,79 CHF

    1 Can

    9,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,69 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,29 CHF

    From 5,79 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Nick and Johnny Red Hot snus is an extra strong snus variety, liberally flavored with chili! Truly something for the bravest snus users who seek out the most stimulating snus varieties.

    In Stock
    54 Cans

    5,79 CHF

    1 Can

    9,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,29 CHF

1 - 5 of 5 are displayed

GET THE BEST PRICE WITH ONLY ONE CLICK

We show you at a glance how many cans of a product you (still) can add to your shopping cart until the Swiss import limit (1200g tobacco) is reached.

The quantity and the respective price are automatically adjusted as soon as you add products to your shopping cart.

So we do the math and you get the lowest unit price by using the import limit optimally.

Marke: Nick & Johnny

Nick & Johnny

Wer sind eigentlich Nick und Johnny? 

Wir wissen, dass die Marke Nick & Johnny für bisherige Raucher entwickelt wurde. Deshalb sind die Portionen viel stärker als die meisten anderen Marken von Swedish Match. Die Frage, wer Nick und Johnny sind, bleibt allerdings bisher unbeantwortet.

Der Snus mit dem Extrakick...

Swedish Match hatte bei der Entwicklung dieses Snus ein bestimmtes Ziel vor Augen. Man wollte eine neue Snussorte herstellen, passend zu einer kommenden Generation von Snusern, die sich kaum um alte Traditionen kümmerten. Wie viele andere Snus-Marken begann alles mit zahlreichen Recherchen und Interviews mit Snus-Konsumenten. Der aus der Entwicklungsphase stammende Snus war deutlich stärker und enthielt durchschnittlich 40 % mehr Nikotin in jeder Portion, was statt der üblichen 8 mg eine Stärke von 11 mg pro Portion ergab. Um bisherige Raucher von Snus zu überzeugen, war dies ein wichtiger Schritt, da sie mit Snus sonst nicht den gleichen Kick bekommen würden.

Die Entscheidung fiel auf die Marke Nick und Johnny, von der die ersten Serien 2006 in Norwegen verkauft wurden. Sie wurde schnell sehr populär und gewann innerhalb kurzer Zeit einen Marktanteil von 2 % (unheimlich viel Snus!). Nur ein Jahr später wurde die 12 mg Nick & Johnny Strong Version als Alternative mit noch mehr Kick herausgebracht. 2010 erschien eine weisse Version von Nick & Johnny Strong auf dem Markt. Dies ist ein etwas trockenerer Snus, der aber vor dem Verschliessen der Beutelchen einer Feuchtigkeitsbehandlung unterzogen wird, um die gleiche schnelle Geschmacksfreisetzung sicherzustellen. Die White Version von Nick & Johnny Snus war ein voller Erfolg in Norwegen, der in nur drei Jahren einem Umsatzanstieg von 165 % verzeichnete.

Ist dies das Ende der Geschichte? Das glauben wir nicht. Wir wissen, wie hart die Leute bei Swedish Match arbeiten, und glauben deshalb, dass die Snus-Versionen von Nick & Johnny Snus weiter verfeinert werden. Was die Zukunft da noch in petto hat, weiss niemand.Jedenfalls kannst Du schon heute Deinen Nick & Johnny Snus bei www.BuySnus.ch bestellen und kaufen.

Kein Glück mit Google…

Unsere unermüdliche Suche hatte bisher keinen Erfolg. Deshalb wissen wir leider immer noch nicht, wer sich hinter den berühmten Nick & Johnny verbirgt. Nicht einmal in der Markenbibel wurden wir fündig. Unser Bauchgefühl sagt uns, dies ist eine Marke für Leute, die viel zu hip sind, um an irgendeiner von uns besuchten Quelle zu finden sind (bekanntlich sind wir alle durchschnittliche Computerberater, die in stinknormalen 9-to-5-Jobs arbeiten - und gelegentlich als Nachtschwärmer auftauchen). Ein gründlicherer Ausflug in die Welt der Nachtclub-Promoter, Strassenkünstler, Fotografen, Skater, Biker, Remix-DJs ... (um nur einige zu nennen) sollte mehr Ergebnisse bringen. Mit Sicherheit können wir sagen, dass solche Leute gelassen wirken, selbstbewusst sind und jedem neuen und innovativen Musikstil zuversichtlich begegnen. Aus unserer Sicht schien es, als hätten sie eine ziemlich schlappe Einstellung gegenüber der Arbeit, waren andererseits aber völlig in verschiedene Projekte vertieft. Am Ende sind wir aber doch froh, in die uns vertraute Welt des Snusverkaufs zurückzukehren. Jedenfalls ist die Snusmarke Nick & Johnny genau richtig für diese Sorte Menschen. Vielleicht auch für Menschen wie Dich...?

1 - 5 von 5 Produkten anzeigen

    ab 5,89 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Der extra starke Snus der Marke Nick and Johnny orientiert sich geschmacklich an typisch amerikanischem Root Beer mit den Aromen von Wintergrün, Kirsche und Zimt. Befeuchtete Portionen geben die Aromen dieser wundervollen Kombi schnell frei.

    54 Dosen

    5,89 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,29 CHF

    10 Dosen

    7,79 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,39 CHF

    ab 5,79 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Erfrischend minzig kühlt Nick & Johnny Crushed Ice Ihren Mund und heizt Ihnen gleichzeitig mit einem extra kraftvollen Nikotinkick ein. Ein erstklassiger Portionssnus von Swedish Match. Probieren Sie ihn noch heute!

    54 Dosen

    5,79 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,19 CHF

    10 Dosen

    7,79 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,29 CHF

    ab 5,89 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Nick and Johnny ist die beliebte Snusmarke von Swedish Match. Der Crushed Ice White Snus ist extra stark und verspricht ein schnelles und lang anhaltendes Minzaroma.

    54 Dosen

    5,89 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,29 CHF

    10 Dosen

    7,79 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,39 CHF

    ab 5,79 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Probieren Sie den Green Ice Snus von Nick And Johnny mit doppelt so viel Frische dank Grüner Minze und Pfefferminze. Erhältlich im Slim-Portionsformat für minzige Erfrischung in einem ausgewogenen Verhältnis zu dem vollmundigen Tabakcharakter.

    62 Dosen

    5,79 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,19 CHF

    10 Dosen

    7,69 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,29 CHF

    ab 5,79 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Die extra starke Snusvariante Nick and Johnny Red Hot Snus wurde großzügig mit Chili gewürzt! Nur etwas für richtig taffe Snuser, die einen echt anregenden Snus suchen.

    54 Dosen

    5,79 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,19 CHF

    10 Dosen

    7,79 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,29 CHF

1 - 5 von 5 werden angezeigt

MIT EINEM KLICK ZUM BESTEN PREIS

Wir zeigen Dir auf einen Blick, wieviele Dosen eines Produktes Du maximal (noch) bestellen kannst, bis das schweizer Importlimit (1200g Tabak) erreicht ist.

Die Anzahl und der jeweilige Preis passen sich automatisch an, sobald Du Produkte zu Deinem Warenkorb hinzufügst.

Du sparst Dir also die Rechenarbeit und erhältst dazu noch den niedrigsten Stückpreis, wenn Du das Importlimit optimal ausnutzt.