Brand: Catch

Catch

A modern Swedish innovation?

Sweden has been a country of entrepreneurs since the time of the Vikings. Over the centuries, Sweden has given the world the adjustable wrenches, propellers, dynamite and the clothes zipper, to name just a few. And that’s not to mention the world of flavored snus! Here you can find the story behind this modern, non-gendered product and its heritage. A real catch!

1984

This was an action-packed year by any standards. With the Cold War still in full swing, the Swedish navy was kept occupied searching for submarines along the east cost. Personal computers were being sold with 128kb of memory. The Olympic Games was opened by a man in a rocket. And of course, the Miss Universe title was won by a beautiful Swedish girl from Eskilstuna. This was also the years that the Swedish Match company launched the modern Catch label of Swedish snus.

Catch - a groundbreaking new snus

The first amazing new thing about Catch was the licorice flavor, which was a startling innovation at the time. Second was the smaller portion size – followed up by the mini portion size a couple of years later. Portions themselves had already been around for a couple of decades, with the ubiquitous pouch seeing daylight at the beginning of the 1970s, but Catch helped to popularize this convenient way to enjoy snus. Market research showed that many customers were put off by the idea of putting loose tobacco into their mouths, so the pouch was the result of a period of search for a solution to this problem. The main challenge was to find the right level of moisture for the pouched snus so that the flavor and nicotine would still be released in a way that was comparable to loose snus. The other challenge was to find an ideal size that was comfortable but still provided a full helping of snus. Portions paved the way for new flavors and new ways to consume this popular tobacco product!

A wish list as long as your arm

The development of the Catch label was tricky, thanks to the market research that had identified many conflicting demands on the part of consumers. Snus users wanted a product that was new and innovative, while also being discreet, easy to use, unisex and widely available. After years of development, Catch Licorice was the result and the first Catch variety to be release. However it has been followed by the release of many other flavors, strengths and sizes that build on the success of the original Catch.

An optimistic and spontaneous brand

One of the most interesting pieces of info flagged up by consumer surveys show that a large proportion of Catch users are female. This is not terribly surprising, as it is well known that the greater variety of sizes and the fresh flavors provided under the Catch label are particularly appealing to both women and men. Portion snus in general is seen as a high quality smokeless tobacco product and is a popular alternative to smoking. Catch also has the advantage of being a newly established brand without any of the long history of being a product made for men and associated with masculinity. At BuySnus.ch we try to talk openly about products with our customers and we are proud to say that Catch is considered to be a refreshingly modern, contemporary and un-macho brand. Our own informal observations have shown Catch consumers to be generally optimistic and open-minded, as well as free-spirited and informed about current events. We have no idea if that was the target audience that Swedish Match was aiming at when they created the brand, but it certainly seems to be the state of affairs today – and it can only be a good thing for the brand!

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items

    From 4,69 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Mini portions offer all of the advantages of this refreshing eucalyptus snus but in a smaller size. Try this white, dry-surface snus for a pleasant refreshing sensation and a long-lasting flavor. In stock now!

    In Stock
    222 Cans

    4,69 CHF

    1 Can

    8,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,89 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,59 CHF

    From 4,69 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Catch Dry Licorice Mini is the ideal portioned white snus for those who prefer smaller portions. Savor the salty licorice taste with the dry character providing a lower-drip experience. Order this top favorite today.

    In Stock
    222 Cans

    4,69 CHF

    1 Can

    8,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,89 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,59 CHF

    From 4,69 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Catch Licorice is available in a mini format for those who prefer smaller portions but all the great taste of normal strength snus. Enjoy this mild snus from Swedish Match. Available now!

    In Stock
    133 Cans

    4,69 CHF

    1 Can

    8,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,89 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,69 CHF

    From 5,79 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Try Catch White Eucalyptus for an refreshing blend of eucalyptus, mint and citrus. This moistened snus comes in dry-surface portions for a long-lasting, low-drip experience. Normal strength. Order online today.

    In Stock
    55 Cans

    5,79 CHF

    1 Can

    9,19 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,69 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,29 CHF

    From 5,89 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Fans of the distinctive licorice flavor of Catch snus will not be disappointed. Normal strength white snus with a dry surface, while the snus itself is moistened for long-lasting flavor. Order now for fast delivery.

    In Stock
    55 Cans

    5,89 CHF

    1 Can

    9,29 CHF

    10 Cans

    7,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    6,29 CHF

    From 4,49 CHF

    INCL. SHIPPING, TAX & VAT

    Catch White Spearmint is a wonderful twist on the original Catch Snus. Here available in mini portions that are dry and discreet for a pleasant snus experience on the go.

    In Stock
    120 Cans

    4,49 CHF

    1 Can

    7,99 CHF

    10 Cans

    6,79 CHF

    30 Cans

    5,49 CHF

1 - 6 of 6 are displayed

GET THE BEST PRICE WITH ONLY ONE CLICK

We show you at a glance how many cans of a product you (still) can add to your shopping cart until the Swiss import limit (1200g tobacco) is reached.

The quantity and the respective price are automatically adjusted as soon as you add products to your shopping cart.

So we do the math and you get the lowest unit price by using the import limit optimally.

Marke: Catch

Catch

Eine moderne schwedische Innovation?

Schweden ist seit der Wikingerzeit ein Land der Unternehmer. Im Laufe der Jahrhunderte hat Schweden die Welt mit dem verstellbaren Schraubenschlüssel, dem Propeller, dem Dynamit und dem Reissverschluss bereichert, um nur einige Erfindungen zu nennen. Und nicht zu vergessen die Welt des aromatisierten Snus! Neugierig geworden? Hier findet sich die Geschichte hinter Catch Snus, diesem modernen Produkt und seinem Erbe.

1984

1984 war in jeder Hinsicht ereignisreiches Jahr: Der Kalte Krieg war noch in vollem Gange und die schwedische Marine suchte entlang der Ostküste nach U-Booten. Man verkaufte Personal Computer mit 128 KB Speicherkapazität. Die Olympischen Spiele wurden von einem Mann in einer Rakete eröffnet. Und natürlich wurde der Miss-Universum-Titel von einer bildhübschen Schwedin aus Eskilstuna gewonnen. Dies war auch die Zeit, in der das Unternehmen Swedish Match das moderne Catch-Label für schwedischen Snus lancierte.

Catch - ein bahnbrechender neuer Snus

Erstaunlich an Catch Snus war zunächst der Lakritzgeschmack, damals eine verblüffende Innovation. Zweitens überraschte die kleinere Portionsgrösse - gefolgt von der Mini-Portionsgrösse ein paar Jahre später. Portionen gab es zwar schon seit einigen Jahrzehnten, als auch der typische kleine Beutel Anfang der 1970er Jahre das Tageslicht erblickte. Catch half wesentlich mit, diese bequeme Art von Snusgenuss populär zu machen. Marktforschungen haben gezeigt, dass viele Kunden die Idee, Tabak direkt in den Mund zu nehmen, abschreckte. Somit war der Beutel das Ergebnis einer Suche nach einer Lösung für diese ablehnende Reaktion. Die größte Herausforderung bestand darin, die richtige Menge an Feuchtigkeit für den in Beuteln verpackten Snus zu finden, damit der Geschmack und das Nikotin immer noch in einer Weise freigesetzt werden, die mit losem Snus vergleichbar ist. Eine weitere Aufgabe bestand darin, die ideale Größe zu finden, die bequem war, aber trotzdem eine gute Portion Snus bieten konnte. Die Portionen waren Wegbereiter für bisher unbekannte Geschmacksrichtungen und neue Möglichkeiten, dieses beliebte Tabakerzeugnis zu konsumieren!

Eine lange Wunschliste

Die Entwicklung des Catch-Labels war schwierig, denn die Marktforschung hatte viele widersprüchliche Forderungen der Verbraucher identifiziert. Snus-Nutzer wünschten ein Produkt, das neu und innovativ, aber auch diskret, einfach in der Handhabung, geschlechtsneutral und weit verbreitet ist. Catch Licorice war das Ergebnis jahrelanger Entwicklung und die erste Catch-Sorte, die herausgebracht wurde. Danach folgten viele andere Aromen, Stärken und Grössen, die auf dem Erfolg des ursprünglichen Catch Snus aufbauten.

Optimistische und spontane Marke

Eine der interessantesten Informationen aus Verbraucherumfragen zeigt, dass ein Grossteil der Catch-Nutzer weiblich ist. Völlig überraschend ist das nicht, denn man weiss, dass die grössere Vielfalt an Größen und frischen Geschmacksrichtungen, die unter dem Catch-Label angeboten werden, Frauen und Männer gleichermassen anspricht. Portionssnus wird allgemein als qualitativ hochwertiges rauchfreies Tabakprodukt angesehen und hat sich als beliebte Alternative zum Rauchen erwiesen. Catch konnte sich so, als neu etablierte Marke, als Produkt für Frauen und Männer etablieren. Weg mit dem Macho-Stempel! Unter BuySnus.ch versuchen wir offen mit unseren Kunden über Produkte zu sprechen und sind stolz darauf, dass Catch als erfrischend moderne, zeitgemässe und machofreie Marke gilt. Unsere eigenen Beobachtungen haben gezeigt, dass die Konsumenten von Catch generell optimistisch, aufgeschlossen, unkonventionell und aktuell gut informiert sind. Wir wissen nicht, ob das die Zielgruppe war, auf die Swedish Match bei der Kreation der Marke abzielte, aber dies scheint heute der Stand der Dinge zu sein - was für die Marke nur gut sein kann!
In unserem Shop www.BuySnus.ch findet sich eine grosse Auswahl an Chatch Snus, die Bestellung in die Schweiz ist einfach und wir liefern schnell.

1 - 5 von 5 Produkten anzeigen

    ab 5,69 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Miniportionen bieten alle Vorteile unseres erfrischenden Snus mit Eukalyptusaroma bei kleinerer Portionsgröße. Probieren Sie unseren White Snus mit trockener Oberfläche mit seinem angenehm erfrischenden Aroma und lang anhaltendem Geschmack. Jetzt im Lager!

    393 Dosen

    5,69 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,99 CHF

    10 Dosen

    8,49 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,89 CHF

    120 Dosen

    5,69 CHF

    ab 5,69 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Catch Dry Licorice Mini ist ideal portionierter, weißer Snus für alle, die kleinere Portionen bevorzugen. Genießen Sie den Geschmack von Salzlakritze mit trockener Beschaffenheit für ein Snuserlebnis mit reduziertem Drip. Bestellen Sie diesen Top-Snus noch heute.

    393 Dosen

    5,69 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,99 CHF

    10 Dosen

    8,49 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,89 CHF

    120 Dosen

    5,69 CHF

    ab 5,59 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Probieren Sie Catch White Eucalyptus mit der erfrischenden Mischung aus Eukalyptus, Minze und Zitrus. Der befeuchtete Snus ist in Portionsbeutelchen mit trockener Oberfläche verpackt. Für ein lang anhaltendes Geschmackserlebnis mit geringem Drip. Normale Stärke. Noch heute online bestellen!

    111 Dosen

    5,59 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,59 CHF

    10 Dosen

    7,99 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,59 CHF

    60 Dosen

    5,99 CHF

    ab 5,49 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Catch Licorice gibt es im Miniformat für alle, die kleinere Portionsbeutel bevorzugen, aber auf den großartigen Geschmack eines normal starken Snus nicht verzichten wollen. Genießen Sie diesen milden Snus von Swedish Match. Jetzt erhältlich!

    258 Dosen

    5,49 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,69 CHF

    10 Dosen

    8,19 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,59 CHF

    120 Dosen

    5,49 CHF

    ab 5,59 CHF

    INKL. VERSAND & ZOLL

    Liebhaber unseres ungewöhnlichen Lakritzaromas von Catch Snus werden nicht enttäuscht werden. Weißer Snus von normaler Stärke mit trockener Oberfläche, der Snus selbst wurde für ein lang anhaltendes Aroma angefeuchtet. Jetzt bestellen und schnell liefern lassen.

    111 Dosen

    5,59 CHF

    1 Dose

    9,59 CHF

    10 Dosen

    7,99 CHF

    30 Dosen

    6,59 CHF

    60 Dosen

    5,99 CHF

1 - 5 von 5 werden angezeigt

MIT EINEM KLICK ZUM BESTEN PREIS

Wir zeigen Dir auf einen Blick, wieviele Dosen eines Produktes Du maximal (noch) bestellen kannst, bis das schweizer Importlimit (2400g Tabak) erreicht ist.

Die Anzahl und der jeweilige Preis passen sich automatisch an, sobald Du Produkte zu Deinem Warenkorb hinzufügst.

Du sparst Dir also die Rechenarbeit und erhältst dazu noch den niedrigsten Stückpreis, wenn Du das Importlimit optimal ausnutzt.